Back to yoga, just like riding a bike


Today, I went back to a yoga class for the first time in 9 months. I had been doing some at home, but nothing close to a yoga class. It was Anusara, level 2 flow by Anusara-inspired Kelly.

And yoga was there to welcome me back with open arms. Kelly, whom I’ve been two maybe twice, even remembered my name. Unusally welcoming was pincha mayurasana (forearm balance), in which, despite the fact I have attempted it all of 3 times in the last few months, I found the balance point and even managed to hold it. All the loops and spirals, and even the mutant frog-camel pose. While I could tell I was in a much different place physically than last time, somehow the movements, the feelings, the adjustments all seemed ingrained.

So Darren Rhodes is coming later this month to do his expansion workshop. I’ll be there for part of it.

Leave a Reply

