Pzizz


Pzizz is a strange-sounding name of a very useful software product that guides you into a nap or full-fledged sleep, depending on which option you pick. You can either play it from the computer, or export a “nap” track to mp3 and copy it over to your digital music player. The program is for Windows and Mac.

Let me tell you something. You can get both the sleep and energizer (daytime nap) modules together for $50. Find the money and spend it on this product, especially if you have a stressful job (such as taking care of a newborn or making a difficult deadline), or if you have insomnia.

I use the sleep module much more than the daytime nap module, though I do use the daytime nap on occasion. I actually have a lot of trouble going to sleep at night, or at least I did. For example, last night I was exhausted from a full week of work, but my mind was racing too much from the week’s events. I laid in bed for about an hour, and sleep was nowhere in sight. I popped a Pzizz sleep track onto my music player and fell asleep in about 15 minutes. I could feel my mind slowing down and getting ready for sleep as the track was playing.

The technology used by Pzizz is two-fold: the use of music (including, I think, binaural beats) and Ericksonian hyponotic language (part of NLP(Neuro-Linguistic Programming)) to guide you from waking state to sleep and, in the case of the energizer tracks, back to waking. You can choose to keep the voice or not to have one at all, or adjust the relative volume of the voice and music to suit you personal taste. You can also choose stereo and mono, but who would want the mono voice?

In total, I’ve spent $60 on this product, and it has returned much more than that to me. It’s worth twice the price they charge for it. If you’re not pzizzing, give it a try!

Leave a Reply

