More statistics on the upcoming election


I’m doing rather poorly on this news fast. However, given that it is three weeks before an election (and one of the most important midterm elections in a while), I thought I would use my interest in statistics to read a few tea leaves on what to expect.

CNN(Crony News Network) has a poll that describes that Half of Americans think Congress is corrupt. Telling is that over a third think their own is corrupt as well, and the majority of Americans belief that both parties are underwhelming in performance. (This is one of the rare times I agree with a majority.)

It’s pretty sick that it takes a pedophilia scandal to bring this into relief. I’d vote for a constitutional amendment that requires that all business transactions of Congress members be made public. (The conditions are that one exist and I be constitutionally authorized to vote for such.)

Leave a Reply

