Grounds for confidence


By engaging in that bit of quackery known as “sugar detox,” I have lost 7.5 pounds in the last two weeks. That’s right. By drinking my coffee black (and cutting back to one cup a day) and eliminating sweets from my diet I’ve gone from around 210 to 202.5 in two short weeks. The only other change I’ve made is a little bit more activity. I’ve also noticed that I take in a lot more water. My wife has heard that sometimes sugar craving and dehydration signals can sometimes be confused. My experience certainly lends credence to that statement.

Who knows what sort of woo I will engage in next. Yoga, perhaps?

One Response

  1. If you ingage yoga, i think you will injoy it. It brings harmony in body and mind. Tell if you do.

Leave a Reply

