A fight in the meditation arena!


Meditation is one of my favorite lifestyle choices. Through meditation, I have become more aware of my body, thoughts, and emotions. In the long run, if the literature I’m reading is correct, my health will more than likely be a lot better than it would be without meditation.

It makes me sad to see good lifestyle choices being abused, and for a long time I’ve thought that TM bordered on the abusive. “The Complete Patient”:http://www.thecompletepatient.com/journal/ reports on TM and its “coverage in the ??The Wall Street Journal??”:http://www.thecompletepatient.com/journal/2006/3/7/meditation-health-and-money.html. (See the linked entry for instructions how to access the article.)

I think the Maharishi have done a good job getting funding for research of meditation and its beneficial effects, but those benefits are not limited to TM alone, and trying to claim that they are is pretty silly. Meditation is simple to learn, and the real work is keeping up the practice, not making sure the method is correct.

