Comment formatting


To those who wish to leave a comment:

Please note that I use “Textile 2”:http://textism.com/tools/textile/ plugin, and that affects comments, too. Basically, you can use simple HTML, but please surround double hyphens meant to take the place of an “em-dash” with spaces, or else the textile interpreter will think that you’re trying to mark deleted text. I use textile extensively when writing posts, so I am unlikely to disable the plugin.

Also, if you’re trying to quote somebody, please surround the quotation in blockquote tags so that it will be easier to read. (Alternatively, if you’re familiar with textile, you can use that markdown code, too.)

Some other weirdnesses may take place, too.

Sometimes I will edit a comment, but _only_ for formatting. I don’t change the content. I delete spam.

Cheers.

