The yoga of loving yourself where you are


Well, I visited my first yoga class in over two months yesterday. It was a bit of a shock, even though I try to spend 5 or 10 minutes everyday (at least 5-6 times a week) doing a morning yoga routine. Those warrior poses burned a little bit more, I got tired out a little bit more quickly, and my growing belly (I’ve gained about 10 or so pounds) got in the way a little bit more. Things I used to be able to do not three months ago, well, let’s just say I’m happy I got as far in those poses as I did. _Vismamitrasana_? Hah!

At any rate, my body loved the routine. I got that high feeling that I got after my very first yoga class. And I can definitely tell that my body was making adjustments to start losing weight and being healthier.

I’ll definitely have to follow up to continue those trends, but it’s a good start. And you know what, being where I am isn’t so bad, as long as I’m taking steps to reduce my weight and exercise more.

