Mass mental health screening in schools


So, it looks like _No Child Left Behind_ also means no child without antidepressants.

I’m flabbergasted. I’m going to have to draft up a legal document that I send to my child’s school and make the head sign: “Under no circumstances is my child to be subjected to any personality or mental health screening without my express written consent, to be delivered in person by myself the morning of said screening. In no case will any consent be construed to apply to any more than one particular screening, noted in the consent. I reserve the right to pursue any legal action against the institution, the director of the institution, the screener, and any individuals associated with the decision to screen, for all violations of this understanding.”

Any of you “Stinging Nettle”:http://stinging-nettle.blogspot.com folks care to comment on this?

