Not sure what I think of this interpretation of my “World View”


Ok, so I took another goofy internet quiz. Here’s what I came up with:

You scored as Cultural Creative. Cultural Creatives are probably the newest group to enter this realm. You are a modern thinker who tends to shy away from organized religion but still feels as if there is something greater than ourselves. You are very spiritual, even if you are not religious. Life has a meaning outside of the rational.

Cultural Creative

88%

Idealist

88%

Postmodernist

63%

Modernist

50%

Existentialist

50%

Fundamentalist

19%

Romanticist

13%

Materialist

6%

What is Your World View?
created with QuizFarm.com

WTF is a “cultural creative”? Me, I guess. This really makes me sound like I’m one of a few recent spiritual pioneers that dares move away from religion while still being deeply spiritual, though it’s my guess that the number of people doing that are large and growing larger. At any rate, according to the “Belief-o-matic”:http://www.beliefnet.com/story/76/story_7665_1.html my beliefs align 100% with “Mahayana Buddhism”:http://www.beliefnet.com/story/80/story_8045_1.html. Well, I wouldn’t paint myself into a corner saying that I align 100% with any particular tradition, my beliefs draw heavily from that tradition.

Maybe I’m just finding a culturally creative way to live a Buddhist lifestyle. Or, maybe I just didn’t learn anything at all.

